Monday, May 12, 2014

Lord of Blakeley, Time After Time

The series, TIME AFTER TIME, follows a pair of quintessential lovers, Richard and Nicole, through their lives together, in different places, in different times, with different names and faces and sometimes even on other planets. This follows the alternative theory that the relationships we forge in this lifetime, both the good and the bad, are continued into the future, and are rooted deeply in our past. Whatever we do, whomever we love, and the good and evil deeds we do today follow us into the future. Unsettled issues will present themselves again and again, until they are ultimately resolved. Those people who have had a profound effect on us in this lifetime will find us again in the future. And although everything changes, love remains. 
Books in the TIME AFTER TIME series are: BLUE LAKE, BELTERRA, 
The BASLICATO, BENTLEY SQUARE, WAITING FOR RICHARD, and LORD OF BLAKELEY. They do not need to be read in order. 

Lord of Blakeley is the story of Andrew of Blakeley, a simple farm boy who lives on a primitive future planet. He is chosen by the lovely Lady Aleese to be her mate and rises to become the most powerful man on the planet. But a jealous man with access to mobile transport devices wreaks havoc on the young couple’s happiness, separating them, her on an alien rock planet and he, aboard a slave ship, and then dumping them in present-day Chicago. One day Aleese vanishes into thin air and Andrew is arrested for her murder and must stand trial. It is a story of devotion and jealousy, of loss and lunacy. And, in true Time After Time fashion, a story of love.

This is my Pinterest Board for LORD OF BLAKELEY.  It has photos that remind me of places in Blakeley, like Andrew and Aleese's favorite tree, farm lands, Chicago, the sky, and some impressions of Remus.  It can be found at Carol Ann Kauffman at Pinterest.  Take a look at it and tell me what you think.

Pinterest Board for Lord of Blakeley

Review from

5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and just as enchanting as the others! September 6, 2013
By C. R.
Lord of Blakeley is Carol Ann Kauffman's latest book in the Time after Time series, and it's just as wonderful as all the rest! This series keeps getting better and better!

No, these books are not "romance novels" There's no naked men, with nice abs, or page after page of sex scenes, these books weave tales of true romance, of love that is stronger then time. They embrace that love really means and don't cheapen it!

This story has all the wonderful elements of fantasy and sci-fi that Carol weaves into her classic love story. The character meet on their futuristic planet and fall in love dispite their classes, and then are horrible seperated by a jealous man. They each go through their own struggles, and fight for their love. It's heartbreaking and wonderful, and draws you in and keeps you reading. You need to know what happens in this cycle of the Time After Time series... you won't regret it!

No comments:

Post a Comment