Friday, November 25, 2016

Blue Lake by Carol Ann Kauffman

Dear Gentle Readers,

A book changed my life. This book, Blue Lake, was the first book I wrote back in 2011. At first, I went the usual route, sending a query letter to the big traditional publishing company of my choice, then the next, and so on. I got the loveliest rejections letters. I even framed one that said she loved my work.

Each correspondence took weeks, sometimes months. I am not a young person. Time is precious. 

I retired to take care of my mom who fell and broke her hip and could not be rehabilitated. When she passed, I began to write full time.

The manuscripts were piling up. So I decided to go the route of publishing with Kindle Direct Press. It was a decision I have never regretted.

My Time After Time Series, beginning with Blue Lake, is exclusive to

It's the story of lovers who find each other again and again in different lifetimes, at different times of their lives, and sometimes on a different planet. It is the story of a love that would not be denied.

Amazon Link:

When widowed Nicole decided to step back into life in beautiful Albuquerque, New Mexico with Richard, a young handsome British actor who professed his undying love and devotion to her on a daily basis, she mistook his boundless enthusiasm for her as little more than youthful impetuousness. She had no idea where their relationship would take her physically or emotionally. She would find herself in many dazzling international locations, putting her own life on hold, simply to be with him. She had no concept how strong her commitment to him would grow and to what extent she would go to protect him and ensure his safety and wellbeing. And she certainly had no idea the depth of his devotion to her, an unlikely but undeniable love that would span continents and a decade of their lives, entwining them closer and closer, while his career, their families, and other relationships pulled them farther and farther apart. BLUE LAKE is a story of the power of love.
The series, TIME AFTER TIME, follows a pair of quintessential lovers, Richard and Nicole, through their lives together, in different places, in different times, with different names and faces and sometimes even on other planets. This follows the alternative theory that the relationships we forge in this lifetime, both the good and the bad, are continued into the future, and are rooted deeply in our past. Whatever we do, whomever we love, and the good and evil deeds we do today follow us into the future. Unsettled issues will present themselves again and again, until they are ultimately resolved. Those people who have had a profound effect on us in this lifetime will find us again in the future. And although everything changes, love remains.

Books in the TIME AFTER TIME series are: BLUE LAKE, BELTERRA,
The BASLICATO, BENTLEY SQUARE, WAITING FOR RICHARD, and LORD OF BLAKELEY. They do not need to be read in order.

No comments:

Post a Comment